November Peace Challenge: Love Thy Enemy

bannerPlease clicky click on the below link to join this fabulous peace spreading! 

Kozo’s Link

“This month, I want you to open your arms to your enemies. Think of a person, a place, a nation, a culture, a religion, a gender, or an ideology that you view as an enemy…”  Kozo Hattori

A sensitive soul, embedded into my character.

or

A free spirited soul, enriching my character. 

Each beat of my heart, painstakingly attempting to mask the magnitude of this imperfection.

or

Each beat of my heart, delivering perfection within imperfection. 

My mind struggling to subdue intense feelings of hatred, born from injustices.

or

My mind accepts replacing hate with love, flowing from goodness within my nature. 

Fact 

Harsh words and insensitive actions, sliced parts of my being into heaping piles of devastation and bred wounded emotions upon a battlefield of hate.

Choice

I open my eyes and focus on genuine love

realizing reactions out of love, is eternal.

The urge to save my sanity, is stronger than a ceaseless journey for vengeance.

The fact is…It’s my choice.

forpeace6

 

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to November Peace Challenge: Love Thy Enemy

  1. Here the year is almost over and I have yet to write a poem for your beautiful blog. I am going to try and do it this month.

    • I would love to read the beautiful peace writing waiting to come from your heart, I know it would be amazing, my friend. Its a humbling experience. I told Kozo, for this months challenge, In the name of peace– I would put down my anger and do this! And now I know I can live it.

  2. A real noble sentiment, to love even our enemies but so difficult to live it. May God grant us the magnanimity of heart to embrace our enemies. 🙂

  3. Gede Prama says:

    Amazing and Thank you very much, for sharing and Greetings

  4. poojycat says:

    beautiful post! big challenge to love our enemies, yet – strong and amazing feeling, let the peace surrounds us at all times 🙂

  5. A very thought provoking question – how to love our enemies. And one probably most of us would wish to avoid! I’ve felt in recent years that loving our enemies will mean different things depending on what kind of enemy they have been, the motive behind their hate for us, and a gut feeling on whether there is hope they will ever change – or not. But certainly hating them back will go nowhere other than harm us – therefore the enemy wins. Oh no – can’t have that! Learn to love is essential! 😀

    • I love your comments! Yes, absolutely. I also, heard this quote a while back that I think you will like, I sure do! “Holding onto anger is like drinking poison and expecting the other person to die.”

      • Oh yes, so true, exactly! The very last thing we would want to do to ourselves – and I have done that very thing at one time – but not any more, thank you for that!! 😀

  6. I love this post. I am a Blogger for Peace too. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  7. utesmile says:

    Focus on genuine love, that is the way! You are a wonderful writer and this is a great post!
    BTW I sent you an email, could you check it in case it went in to spam?

  8. Pingback: November Peace Post | MotherWifeStudentWorker

  9. Kozo Hattori says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this, M. So beautiful. So sincere. I have been doing a lot of heart work lately, so your lines “Each beat of my heart, painstakingly attempting to mask the magnitude of this imperfection/Each beat of my heart, delivering perfection within imperfection’ really resonated with my heart. I also love the last line. So much courage, wisdom, and hope in that line. Thank you for spreading the peace by opening your heart. {{{Hugs}} Kozo

    • Kozo, you always bring me smiles. Thank you for this beautiful comment!! Also, your Peace challenges have been a Godsend to me and I am grateful to be a part of bloggers for Peace {{{Mega HUGS}}}

  10. Wise words. Please come visit my 12 Days of Christmas writing prompt challenge.
    http://bluebutterfliesandme.wordpress.com/2013/12/14/three-wise-men/

    Love ya sister!
    Sindy
    Tell Batman Bam Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

