September Peace Challenge

banner

Please clicky click on the below link, to join this fabulous peace spreading!

Kozo’s Link

“For this month’s Peace Challenge, I challenge you to post a quotation that will bring peace to the world.”
-Kozo

Dear Kozo, I hope I can bring peace to myself and the world around me.

♥ ♥ ♥

If we embrace the power of our inner strength, peace can spread within darkness,  sprout during a drought and shine like a ferocious quasar from the farthest distance of impossibility.

Believe

Sincerely,

1girl4adamwest

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to September Peace Challenge

  1. Already a member but I can’t figure out how to get all of the additional awards on my Awards page or this on my front page. The widgets make me crazy!

    • I have been working with the widgets all day. Kozo wrote out the instructions for me on his blog. Click on the link for his blog and his directions are there. I would never have been able to join or do any of this, if he had not written the instructions for me. He is an amazing light, as are YOU!!!!

    • Kozo Hattori says:

      Sheri,
      Here are the instructions to put he badge on your sidebar. Sorry, they are a bit complicated.
      First, right click on the badge on my site and “save image as…” on your computer.
      Next, you need to upload it as an image in your media file as if you were going to put it in a post. I see that you have images on your site, so it is the same process. Go to Dashboard>Media>add new. Upload image from your computer to wordpress–it is probably in your downloads folder.
      Then add the “image” widget to your sidebar–dashboard>appearance>widgets>drag image widget to sidebar.
      Then you go back to the media and click on edit next to the badge. You will get a “file URL” on the right.
      Copy and paste that in your image widget where it says “image URL.”
      Let me know if you have any questions.
      {{{hugs}}} Kozo

  2. D. S. Walker says:

    Beautifully said and I hope it brings peace too.

  3. poojycat says:

    Beautiful words Marie! we are all souls full of inner strength craving to share peace with others!

  4. utesmile says:

    Peaceful words! Wonderful! Love Kozo and his words!

  5. Peace is something I always stretch myself to find and maintain. Easy when you’re on your own, not quite so easy in a crowded house, a busy lifestyle, and stressful events happening. I count myself lucky that I can choose to have peace, and feel pity for those that can’t choose so easily. If only we could give it away in presents! Thanks for the link, very interesting! 🙂

    • I totally get what you are saying! It we be amazingly super cool if we could give peace away in presents!!! OMGosh the world would be over-following with the joy and love that comes with peace!!!!

  6. Kozo Hattori says:

    Love this, 1G4AW, and I love that you are now an “official member” of B4Peace. Your post reminds me of something a poet said. I asked her what the youth of today need to do to change the world for the better, and she said, “believe in themselves.” Yes, believe is a powerful word. {{{Hugs}}} Kozo

    • Thank you Kozo!!! This peace giving is lifting my spirits so much, thank you for being– not only a friend but, a teacher (even though you may not realize that), I am learning many things from you, your sons, your wife and your readers. It’s a circle of knowledge sharing from a plethora of beautiful hearts!

  7. My peace I bring to the world. A powerful and beautiful poem, Marie

  8. Indeed, my friend. Thank you!!!!!!!!

  9. Sunshine says:

    excellent reminder to embrace the power within. love this!

Leave a Reply

