You’re The One

It’s the one who notices and embraces with joy,

those uniquely profound personality quirks and subtle nuances unveiling your individuality.  

It’s the one who will cherish and hold onto you,

never leaving you exposed.  

It’s the one who shares and enhances your light,

treasuring all the elements creating the you of now,

protecting with understanding the you of your past

and celebrating the future you.  

It’s the one

who

unequivocally

loves

you.

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to You’re The One

  1. johncoyote says:

    I’m 55 years old. I learn to be quiet and no negative words and actions. You pay for mistakes for 20 years. I agree with your thoughts in the poem. Real love is kind and generous. Thank you for the excellent poem.

    • Thank YOU for your heartfelt insight, you always share with me. Life can be filled with heavy doses of hurt but if we find true kind hearts, it can help us float to the highest pinnacles of Love.

  2. poojycat says:

    beautiful words and so true…!

  3. Simply wonderful writing.

  4. Kozo says:

    Love the “protecting with understanding the you of your past.” We are all blessed if we can nod our heads in agreement with this poem. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

  5. Lot of real feelings expressed.

  6. Thank you, my Beautiful Poojy!!!

  7. utesmile says:

    Love is the most powerful emotion which can heal, empower, forgive and simply be.
    Sending you some love, beautiful poem!

    • Thank you, with all my heart.Your comment lifted me so much…”Heal, empower, forgive and simply be” is what can breathe life into those of us who have been made to feel unloveable. Thank you again, for the much needed LoVe.

  8. So loving and insightful!

  9. LAND OF FUN says:

    This is wonderful my friend 😀

  10. vishalbheeroo says:

    lovely poem about love
    Cheers
    Vishal
    http://www.vishalbheeroo.wordpress.com

  11. Beautiful words Marie. Loved it~ hugs from Renee 🙂

    • Thank you, my Beautiful friend! I’m on week 3 of my couch to 5K and loving being out there. I look forward to the walk/jog all day at work. Thank you so much for being my inspiration!!!

      • Ahh Marie, you touch my heart. I am so happy I have inspired you. Good for you! I am so proud of YOU~it is such a overall good feeling when you get into a routine like that. Awesome! Keep me posted. Go, Marie. Go!!! 🙂 Renee

  12. LAND OF FUN says:

    Wonderful post my friend !
    Hope you visit my new blog , I am inviting you to write your amazing poetry there 🙂
    http://thepassionatehearts.blogspot.com/
    Be happy always 😀

  13. Beautifully penned, Mari!

  14. Beautiful, dear one. Your words touched the depths of the heart. Thank you, so much for this. It brought the soul a smile.
    Much love!

Leave a Reply

