Saving Me

It has been an arduous effort; trying to evolve into the individual I desire to become. 

Although, I am bombarded with advice provided to keep doubt securely anchored around my desire to break free, I will keep swimming against the current of submission and be liberated.

Why should I continue sacrificing parts of myself to appease the expectations of those around me? I recognize and own the choices I have made and I will not continue to keep living inside my wrong choices. I will move forward. 

If we are forever evolving, what is so hard to understand ones yearning to start a new life path?

If I stayed the same person I was in years past…I would never endeavor to reach my potential and continue to spiral down an emotional demise. 

I am not hurting you, I am saving myself.

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Saving Me

  1. poojycat says:

    Desire is so beautiful and powerful thing 🙂 We are forever evolving and as long as we think it’s in a better positive direction – then nothing can scares us from it… 🙂 I am with you my dear! xxo

  2. All I could hear in my head as I read is “I am woman, Hear me roar.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=MGMESM8JKOg Here’s a link in case you’re too young to know the song.

  3. Yes you are! I love that picture quote too. Such a beautiful lustration of your words. May I use it in the future on a tweet an share its profound words with my followers so they to might come to the same state of understanding that you have. Really beautiful writing. Thank you.

    • Thank you! Yes, Please do! I googled the picture under images and eventually found it. Please use, I loved it when I saw it…very profound indeed! and on the web for everyone to stumble across and for us seekers to share! LOL

  4. Thank you! Yes, Please do! I googled the picture under images and eventually found it. Please use, I loved it when I saw it…very profound indeed! and on the web for everyone to stumble across and for us seekers to share! LOL

  5. Reach out, Marie. Reach out for the stars. 🙂

  6. diannegray says:

    What a beautiful and profound post – I love this 😀

    And I love that song as well 😉

  7. dramajunkiee says:

    Strong and powerful words – thank you.

  8. Nickerson says:

    Precisely. Don’t ever change because people around want you to. Change when you want to, when you need to. Evolution over Revolution baby 😀 I missedd your deep thoughts!

Leave a Reply

