My Poet

 

My Poet is out there in this world

Love brimming over unfurled

My heart knows he will find me

Heartache please let me be

No more loneliness

 His love endless

He appears

No tears

YES

Hello!  This was my attempt at a Nonet.  The type I picked is below.  If you would like to give it a try, I would love to read what you come up with *smiles*      Marie/1girl4adamwest

A Nonet has nine lines. The first line has nine syllables, the second line eight syllables, the third line seven syllables, etc… until line nine that finishes withone syllable. It can be on any subject and rhyming is optional.

line 1 – 9 syllables

line 2 – 8 syllables

line 3 – 7 syllables

line 4 – 6 syllables

line 5 – 5 syllables

line 6 – 4 syllables

line 7 – 3 syllables

line 8 – 2 syllables

line 9 – 1 syllable

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Poet

  1. diannegray says:

    Wow – you’ve done very well here! 🙂

    I might give this a try!

  2. poojycat says:

    This is great! You did amazing job! I am scared of trying but… who knows 🙂

  3. Powerful and so beautifully creative. Very well done. I just might try it, my friend. 🙂

    • I’m totally happy by your words, you write the most beautiful prose and challenging poetry I have ever read. I hope you do try it because I would love to read what you would create. (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

