My Reflection

My Reflection

“Who you see in the mirror is not you, it’s the reflection of you; the opposite of you.”
― Nouf Alfadl

♠       ♣        ♥        ♦

The lights are out 

The audience has been silenced 

Feelings of excitement floating around the atmosphere filling into the empty spaces of life whilst bouncing off all inanimate objects. 

The curtain has yet to rise. 

I can feel the coolness of the stage floor kissing the soles of my bare feet.

I am alive

Anticipation within lifts my soul 

Standing alone on the stage, my insides soaring with anxiety and excitement.

Hopeful expectations of cheers and adulations

And then…

Apprehension suddenly rising above the surface.

It is the last act

The lights remain out.

“Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forward.”
― Søren Kierkegaard

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My Reflection

  1. stuff I said says:

    A lovely post. Thank you for sharing. x

  2. diannegray says:

    This is absolutely beautiful!

  3. Thank you, my friend! P.S. You always bring me *smiles*

  4. poojycat says:

    It’s beautifully written my friend! And I absolutely love this Søren Kierkegaard quote about understanding life! Thanks for sharing! 😉

    • I’m happy you even noticed the quote. I kind of have it way at the bottom of my blog kind of tiny (I couldn’t figure out a way to enlarge the words), it makes me happy you notice the little small details about my thoughts that make me smile and when I read that quote for the first time it touched so deeply within me. Thank you, my friend!

  5. LAND OF FUN says:

    Great Quote – Awesome Poetry !

  6. Awesome! Rather, exquisite would be more apt. Too good!

  7. poojycat says:

    Just nominated you for a Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award! – the rules for accepting are back at my place. I hope you accept 🙂

  8. That looks like the tree all the animals get drunk on once a year. I will look for the video.

  9. I cannot find the original video I saw but here is one of them.

  10. HAHAHA!!!!! ya know, some believe you can view life in a much cooler perspective with a little spirits flowing inside. HAHAHA!!! Yes, let me know if you find that video! HeeHeeHee!

Leave a Reply

