Breathe

Had I not awakened

Our lives would not have connected.

Had my mind not strengthened

Never could I’ve discovered unyielding brilliance.

Had my body not healed

Never could I feel zest or zeal for living under grace.

If love and compassion had not saved me

Regrettably we would not be.

Life always offers you a second chance
It’s called tomorrow.

A book by Richard L. Heckler:  Waking Up, Alive

Kevin Hines: Suicide Attempt Survivor

Alliance Of Hope:  For Suicide Survivors

A W A R E N E S S

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Breathe

  1. diannegray says:

    Beautiful (again!) 🙂

    • Thank you, my friend. I wanted you to know the reason of the coma, life support and of course what kind of survivor I am. I was hoping not to disappoint anyone. You are so kind!

  2. andy1076 says:

    Beautiful post… 🙂

  3. legionwriter says:

    Very inspiring post, thanks.
    I found your gravatar name far too intriguing to pass up. 🙂

  4. LOL! Sweet! I shall go over and investigate the word slave! Words are the key to everything!

  5. stuff I said says:

    This is simply beautiful! 🙂

  6. The links help in the recovery process but, actual people help the heart. You are the first real survivor I have ever known. Your blog was like of hug of true understanding.

  7. poojycat says:

    Beautiful and truly inspiring my friend! 🙂

  8. I stopped by to camp out for a little while but it looks like the campground has been closed since August 5. Hope all is well.

  9. Such inspiring and significant words!
    To begin with, let me Thank you, for that one hour and hundreds of words you said — they really touched my heart — which is why I sent you a mail. However, I have a feeling that you didn’t receive it. Hence, I decided to visit you here and express my heart-felt gratitude!
    I value every word. Stay blessed always, dear Mari (a familiar name). *smiles*
    Love.
    SF

    • Hi there! I never received a mail and I’m so happy you reached out to me here. I was afraid I freaked you out by reading & responding to your moving words (because I am a stranger) When I find a brilliantly inspiring light who writes to my heart –I go a tad overboard and of course I LOVE to read! *smiles * so I thank YOU!

Leave a Reply

