Farewell Yesterday

Farewell Yesterday

Stumbling out of the apartment door, I turned back quickly to see the door close.  He swiftly and promptly locked the door.  I touched the door knob, but I knew the door would never open again.  I was on the outside, no longer with a key and no longer desired.

The door freely opened for two years.  Inside became my safe haven.  If I didn’t have his shelter, whom did I belong with?

Lost

In a daze, I walked down three flights of stairs, numbly making my way back to my car.  I wanted to look back but, if I did…I still would not be welcomed.

I was forgotten in an instant.

Yet, in another instant 

I Found

Myself

                        

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Farewell Yesterday

  1. Emotions beautifully expressed… there is a unique rhythm in your writing. It’s like you are flying in the sky and suddenly you are deep into the ocean. Love it.

  2. Indeed the theme of my life for quite awhile. There are more peeks now and the valleys are not so deep anymore. I write of the past a lot…to understand my “now” better. You are very perceptive, my friend. 🙂

  3. diannegray says:

    Beautiful! I have nominated you for a One Lovely Blog Award 🙂

  4. Hi there! I just left this message for you on your One Lovely Blog Award Blog LOL!!!

    YOU are indeed a heart friend!!! Thank you soooo very much for reading my words…feelings. I shall follow suit! I have only been here for a couple of weeks but, I have been happily immersed in so many beautiful writings that I already have my picks in mind! (((Huge Hugs & THANK yous)))!!!!

  5. Beautiful expressions. Well done

  6. Pat Cegan says:

    There is a great line from an old movie where a woman is talking about a broken relationship with her friend, . She said, “I cried for 24 hours because I thought my heart was broken. Then I cried for another 24 hours because I realized I didn’t really care that we broke up!” lol, , we often find ourselves after we break up and realize that we gave so much to the relationship that there was nothing left our ourselves. great write, hugs, pat

  7. Md. Alsanda says:

    Just ” Touching” .

Leave a Reply

