My Breeze

My Breeze

I am floating on top of water, my eyes closed, while sunshine illuminates above kissing my cheeks with warmth as the liquid underneath my body keeps me cooled.

Feeling a sense of balance and floating with my thoughts and serenity.

Remembering

His words floating around me like a breeze, smiling eyes adoring my body and his touch embedded inside my recollections.

The wind blows; I can hear the soft whistle of our summer breeze.

The heat of the sun on my face is the feel of his presence.  My eyes remain closed. I am relaxed.

I feel him, with each inhale of contentment and exhale of joy.

It is a profound connection experienced, without physical touch.

The breeze is swirling with whispers of life.

Suddenly, I feel a pull on my waist.  I am immediately immersed inside the swell of water swallowing me whole.  Shocked!  What happened!!??!

I’m being sucked into the debts of coldness, loss of control.

Drowning

I am floating on top of water, my eyes closed, while sunshine illuminates above kissing my back with warmth as the liquid underneath my body keeps me hidden from the sunshine I have craved my entire life.

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Breeze

  1. This is the first post I’m reading on your blog. In one line, “The thought-flow was going smooth like a river on wide open grounds and suddenly comes the waterfall.”

    Both kind of experiences are required in life. Brilliant! 🙂

  2. Thank you! I’m so happy you caught on to my thought process. I shall pay you a visit right now!!!

  3. Thank you very very much, my new friend!

  4. This has a fine sensous touch. Fine words

Leave a Reply

