He loves me, he loves me not

He loves me, he loves me not

He loves me, elicits enough fuel to start pouring over shattered pieces of a broken relationship, placing them ever so gently into its original position and welding the bits together with an imaginary force made up of regret and forgive me’s. 

Months of painstakingly binding with meticulous care the fairytale of

“Once upon a time”

The masterpiece is complete

Marveling at what has been recreated

Another chance!

Unbeknown to the artist her eyes are incapable of honing into the newly formed fissures embedded inside the once unblemished surface of falsified perfection and is lulled into a false sense of security, within the newly redesigned shelter, sporting unconcealed cracks that can be seen by all except the artist.

In time the cruel pendulum of loves revenge swings against the hope of loves return

The pieces re-shatter, for the last time.

Hopelessness

Tears

Silence

Realization

He loves me not.

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to He loves me, he loves me not

  1. Karina says:

    You’re words are…. Stunning.
    How descriptive. Bold.. Talented!

    • Thank you, my friend! Your comment means the world to me. Also, GREAT blog you put out today! I’m still pondering the cool thoughts your ideas brought to my thinking process. cheers!

  2. jyoti7208 says:

    very much heartly written and that can be felt..
    keep it up my dear friend…

  3. Thank you, for understanding my words! we both shall keep it up! YAY!!!!

  4. Wow! You gots skillz. 🙂 Glad you found me so I could find you. Looking forward to reading more of your work.

    • Thank you!!! very very much! I find myself so engrossed in the readings here, I barely write anymore. I have stolen an expression to describe my favorite writers here, “Quietly Brilliant” and you my dear, are one of them along with the other writers I have chosen to follow here *smiles*

  5. ‘Unbeknown to the artist her eyes are incapable of honing into the newly formed fissures embedded inside the once unblemished surface of falsified perfection and is lulled into a false sense of security, within the newly redesigned shelter, sporting unconcealed cracks that can be seen by all except the artist.’ Powerful expressions here. This is a stunning poem, beautifully written.

    • My heart was bursting when I allowed this to come out. Each time I remember, I feel myself getting stronger because I finally “know” not to trick myself in the mist (not game) of “life hurts”. (((hugs & Thank-you’s being sent to you)))

Leave a Reply

