Strings of such

Strings of such

*******

The strings have detached and your puppet is no more

She is standing alone

Balancing

Astonishment

Relief…she can breathe on her own

The emancipated puppet did not falter, contrary to your truth, her inner being starts to vibrate as her tone is finally released and heard.

New cords are being harmonized by her alone and cannot be seen

The sound begins to emit, the natural beauty within her

Those who hear will know and see her

True self

Self awareness

The strings have evolved

No longer a puppet

A woman stands before you

About 1girl4adamwest

I enjoy reading.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Strings of such

  1. mirandacb says:

    I just wanted to pop over here and say thanks for stopping by! I also wanted to tell you I really like this post (and your quote tagline); I’m super interested in expressing what’s inside, because there’s a lot inside people. Just wanted to say I dig it. 🙂

  2. Thank you for swinging by & by reading you I can tell you are an awesome light! I love what you said, “I’m super interested in expressing what’s inside, because there’s a lot inside people.” I agree wholeheartedly so lets allow “us” to flow!!!!

  3. Fantastic! A liberated woman! Love the climatic end.

  4. slapppshot says:

    A scary poem with a happy ending. I read it and thought of a few women I know who still are tied to those strings…
    Wonderfully written Ms West!

  5. Thank you, my friend! I thought I would never be able to stand on my own. It feels GREAT!

Leave a Reply

